East Coast Takeover!

East Coast Takeover!

The 17 yr cicada brood has emerged and is making its presence know. A constant hummmm (think alien ship landing) can be heard throughout the neighborhood, even with the doors and windows closed!
Of course my artist brain needed to take advantage of the unique art supply that comes with this takeover: wings! I am sure there are those who would use the actual bug/creature or their beautiful red eyes, but that is slightly creepy to me. Instead I will be creating a canvas using the beautifully detailed wings, much too pretty not to take advantage of. Watch tomorrow for a canvas creation 🙂

2 thoughts on “East Coast Takeover!

    • thanks for looking 🙂 I am hoping to post 3-4 times a week. Be sure to check in occasionally and give me feedback…I know that you will be honest with what is good, what is bad, and what I can do to make it better 🙂

Leave a Reply

