Thank God for Teaching!!

This past weekend I taught a couple of polymer clay classes in York, PA at the Intergalactic Bead Show.  3 students took a total of 4 classes and 2 of them had never even touched polymer clay!

The first class I taught was a flower petal called the Ginny Lou cane.IMG_03202 short hrs later, my newbie clayer learned to blend colors, create stripes, layer petals, and left class with multiple completed flowers (I brought an oven along to bake components as we created).IMG_0570                                                      Next up, “Butterflies Are Free”.  butterflybelt

For this class I had 2 students…1 of course with some experience under her belt (see above flower photo) and the other a newbie.  We had a wonderful time and both of them jumped with both feet into the addictive world of polymer clay!  I invited them to stay and continue creating butterflies and flowers from their wing canes even after the class ended.  Both stayed long enough to use up ALL of the canes and went home with completed, baked components.  I can hardly wait to see what they create from them (they have promised pictures).IMG_0568 IMG_0569 IMG_0571 IMG_0572

Many prospective students stopped by and observed what we were doing…one returned on Sunday for class 🙂  She ended up staying and claying with me for the bulk of the day!

IMG_0576

Have I mentioned that I feel very blessed to be able to do what I do.  I am looking forward to the next bead show adventure in September (Hampton, VA).  Thank God for teaching!  😀

2 thoughts on “Thank God for Teaching!!

Leave a Reply

